Tìoraidh

My course is finished and I am now back on a' Tìr-Mhòr (the mainland).

Our final session today was a really interesting discussion on how attitudes to Gaelic have changed and different motivations for learning. Our teacher spoke mainly in Gaelic but checked that we were following him and stopped to explain meaning of unfamiliar words.

After lunch (which like all the food at SMO was really tasty - best canteen food I've ever had), a classmate dropped me off in Kyle of Lochalsh, which I was grateful for as getting to Broadfoot to get the bus over the bridge would have been problematic due to infrequent local buses.

I'm staying in Kyle of Lochalsh tonight - I was planning to get train back tomorrow but due to strikes will now be busing it.

Anyhow once unpacked I headed out for walk across Skye Bridge (and back obviously). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.