Brown Blue Butterfly

I brushed Ollie dog, fluffed up her 'pantaloons', gave her a doggie face-wash and off we went to John Lewis in Welwyn Garden City. We haven't been for ages so it made a nice change. I bought a couple of bangles for my grandson to try as he lost the one I got for his 21st in Marbella. The woman who served us wrapped them nicely in black tissue paper which she had spritzed with Dior Sauvage. I asked why John Lewis had chosen that particular perfume. She replied that she chose it and it is something that she likes to do and is not done by the other assistants. How lovely.

It was a thrill to spot this butterfly. I'm not sure whether it's a female common blue or a brown argus. It is the only one of either I have seen this year and it didn't hang around for long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.