NZ Winter 2024

By AndrewNZ

It stopped for awhile!

Yesterday when I was heading for my bed my weather gauge told me that less that 200mm of rain had fallen this morning when I looked it was 327mm so over 130mm overnight.
So the main Blip is just down the road from my house and the water runs off the hill and this is where it goes underground but the entrance was blocked and the digger had just finished clearing a substantial amount of debris off the hill.
The first Extra is where Kasper is walked of a morning and the flow of water he is standing by I usually get him to paddle in to clean his paws, currently if I stood in it it would be over waist deep.
The second Extra is an area where Kasper and I walk of an afternoon quite often the flowing water can be seen and besides the depth being over head height rather than ankle deep to the sides the cycle track is now covered in silt.
The third and final Extra is Hill Street just down the hill a little from me and the mud on the road is what washed through during the night and caused 10 houses to be evacuated. The digger in the main Blip is clearing the route that if it had remained clear this mud would not have been on the road or the houses evacuated.

And at 1530 it's raining once more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.