Overloaded

This morning I took the art group to the Pera Museum. Unfortunately, their permanent exhibition is very small and the temporary exhibition I saw a couple of weeks ago is now finished. It's the same issue with Sabanci museum yesterday - no new exhibitions in mid August. Anyway, some lovely paintings to view and the usual beautifully curated display of commercial and domestic weights and measures in Ottoman times, Today's photo from this display is the only one I took today that didn't have summer school students in it, (which are not allowed to be published on social media). 

Late afternoon, early evening I was back at Bizim Tepe again, this time to have a couple of drinks with Caitlin and Marshall. Instant noodles for dinner while I worked on a small collage in my sketchbook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.