Over And Under

Quiet day today,  took my son to town.  He's off this time to meet  his old school pals in Birmingham. This is the third reunion they have had since he came home a week ago. 

If  we are really lucky he might pop in to see us sometime.

The main blip is the Meccano Bridge,  which spans the Staffordshire And Worcestershire Canal at Tettenhall. I have blipped this before. It used to carry trains along what is now a beautiful nature walk known as the Smestow Valley. A regular haunt for me and Hollie dog.

The extra is a shot of one of the many barges and narrow boats that ply these crystal clear waters,  passing below the bridge. If you look carefully you might see some ancient inscriptions in the old ironwork. 

I am fascinated by the news footage of the lava flows and eruptions in Iceland. Very dramatic.  I was going to make a joke about volcanoes but decided against it. I think I'll wait until the dust settles... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.