Drummer Boy

It's been wall-to-wall Michael Collins here for the last few days. It's 100 years ago this weekend since he was ambushed and killed at Béal na Blath and as his hometown Clonakilty has been going full on. Today had parades and pageantry and brass bands and visiting bands from Germany. J was down to play with the brass band for the first time in ages. A few here .
My extra is from this morning, a screenshot of my call to Brussels. I should have been over there this weekend, as Jamie my granddaughter was born a few weeks ago. But she hasn't been that well and went back in to hospital, she's better now and getting to full strength, but it made sense to postpone visiting until the all clear was sounded for people travelling through crowded airports. Here she is blithely ignoring her father and me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.