Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Concentration!

Now I know this is not my usual kind of blip but you have to understand I am out of my comfort zone here!! Stellenbosch is a beautiful place and not quite the Africa that I know!

Today at the conference (which was brilliant by the way), we had a lovely group of kids from the Montessori school playing classical music for us while we had lunch - when I say classical it was really a medley of childrens nursery rhymes among others! It was great and as I knew I was not going to be able to find another blip I took a few of the kids. They were a multiracial class but I was only able to see one of them through the trees. You can see he is very busy concentrating on his music.

Met some wonderful people and a lovely lady who gave us a lot of materials for our school in Mzuzu - only hoping they will all fit into the luggage. In the afternoon she then brought us back to our lodge via the scenic route which was great! Such a blessing to meet such people :-)

Tomorrow we head back home - we have an early flight from Cape town at 6.15am, then a connecting flight to Lilongwe arriving around lunch time. Then the fun will begin - have to go into Lilongwe and check if the car is fixed and then drive the 5 hours home! So if there is no blip tomorrow please understand why!!

Thanks for all your great comments on my blip yesterday - you people are just too kind (and I love it!!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.