The day

Tricky sort of day.

My brother Martin died two and a bit years ago, during covid lockdown. We watched his funeral online but couldn't be with his family. Today my sisters and I visted his grave for the first time.

We had a bit of time to spare so we had a quick look at the cathedral and castle before going to my neice's wedding, my brother's daughter.

It was the first time we'd been together since Martin's  death so it was celebratory and poignant.  The wedding and reception were terrific but there was the sadness of Martin's absence.

Martin's son, my godson, is a submariner and was recently promoted to PO. Martin was a flight sergeant in the RAF Police so I know that he'd have been very proud, as I am. That's the shot. Chris's bits and bobs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.