And there it was, gone.

It doesn't really matter what time I go to bed, I'm always up early. This morning, it was 3.30am. (Perhaps I was wondering about what was happenng outside the front door.)
When I looked out, all the equipment and the hordes of people were all gone. 
All except one. He was loading the last pieces of equipment into a huge truck and was gone thereafter.
I looked out again as it started to get light and could see that all that was left was a pile of garlands/batting, the remnants of the ice from the dump truck.
The clean up crew was only 3 people, but in just afew hours, were able to clean up all the "soft" items.
The remaining hard items in the bottom photo will be picked up on Monday morning.
The moral of the story is that everyone wants to get involved at the beginning but no one wants to clean the shit up at the end.

 I forgot to add the photo of the balloon light yesterday, so it's in extras now. And no, I'm told they're not trying to replicate a moon.


Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.