Where The Image Breaks Down

On This Day In History
1979: Gary Numan's Cars is released

Quote Of The Day
"I'm not good at happy, lightweight kind of music. I'm not really good at pop music. Cars is probably the only true pop song I ever wrote. I wish I could write more, but I'm not very good at it."
(Gary Numan)

I was on the look out for a Chevrolet Corvette today but, unsurprisingly, I didn't see one. Why? Because Gary Numan was presented with a Chevrolet Corvette by Beggars Banquet Records when he resigned with them after hitting the big time. That Corvette is now owned by Numan fan Kevin Stevens from Crook.

So, no Chevrolet Corvette, but I did see this Lotus Super Seven Series II. Pretty sure it's a kit car, but still, very nice and I imagine it would be fun to pretend you are The Prisoner while driving it. Unfortunately, Numan wouldn't be able to lock all the doors or feel safest of all in this.

Cars

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.