Poppy

By Poppy

The last day

Woke with a feeling of sadness at the thought of my last day here. It has been such a wonderful week. 

This morning we had a fairly intense indoor lesson followed by a relaxing ride out, then this afternoon we more of the same. By the end of this afternoon's lesson we were jumping quite competently and the feeling of exhilaration and achievement was something else!  I was riding Seb and he was great, I loved it. I've done a lot of little jumps on Nimbus over the years, but on a big horse it is quite a different experience!

My final ride out was on Aria. She is such a lovely horse. The perfect combination of steadiness and fun. I have enjoyed all the horses here, but she might be the one I would have chosen to take home! Sadly, they don't give you a horse to take away !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.