Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Red and white Bedding Dahlias.

21st Week in the Church Calendar.
Saint Pius X
We have a lovely sunny morning here in Rishton.
It is 17c with a pleasant breeze. 
It is my eldest nephew's 37th birthday. The years have flown.
I have walked 4591steps so far, photographing roses, dahlias and apples growing in the wild. Also, Nancy, a sweet cat who has  silky black and white fur, who wanders the neighbourhood freely and is very friendly.
It poured with rain late last evening, so the gardens are looking refreshed but many trees are in need of much more rain. The water level in the reservoir could do with several more downpours too. I am going to photograph that this afternoon when Paul and me go for our Sunday stroll together.
I hope you like these red and white bedding dahlias on Shawbrook Close.
Thanks for dropping by, take care and enjoy Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.