Long weekend - Part 1

We left for the trailer early this morning .
Heavy rain, cold and windy .
I told myself hey it's still going to be fun.
NOT
The awning broke . We had planned on building a veranda next summer .Guess our plans have changed .
Cass and I decided to go visit my sisters in Iroquois Falls ( 7 mile drive ).
A cop decides to follow her all the way to town. She's doing the speed limit ..etc . The cop drives on her ass all the way . Finally she pulls her over . By then Cass is terribly upset . She says she saw her swerve towards the center line a few times ..Lady , there's 60 kms winds out there . I tell her you made her nervous by following her too close . She says we're not here to do that , we're here to serve ..well shit do your duty and don't scare the shit out of people .
We go to the first house , my sis isn't home.
We drive to my other sister's house , she's not home either.
We try my sister in law's house .. no one in sight .
We got back to the trailer .
Boston doesn't have a good night !

Can tomorrow be as bad ? The story continues .....

Hope your day was better than ours :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.