Cousins in Granny's and Gramp's garden

Nothing helps a new house roll towards new home status than family. Today, we had both lots round for a while, which was wonderful. Love watching little Miss B and Bug Pugglesworth play together. 

Lots of gardening done. It's the biggest garden we've ever had, even in our childhood, and I suppose I should be careful what I wish for; it's a lot of work. On the other hand, it's beautiful and we've eaten (and shared) our first gala apples (the reddest apples I've seen growing on any tree in the UK before), are continuing to eat and share plums, and likewise, rhubarb. Had a rhubarb, apple and blackberry crumble for pudding today. Tasty season to take over!

Thanks for all the good wishes, over the past few days, and on my  yester-back-bliip. This, too, is a back blip, but hope to catch up soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.