High tide 2

I cycled to Brancaster and went down the bank for a swim.
It was like the upper reaches of the Congo with people everywhere paddle boarding along all the creeks, and canoeing up the road.
I saw the poor warden rodding the sewer of the public toilets and said ‘grim ol’ job’. He said it wasn’t the worst.
As I swam I was preoccupied with wondering what would be worse and so on my way back I asked him. He said, picking up and driving around with a van full of dog poo and then, when he seemed to think I might be okay, he added, ‘... and shareholder meetings’. I wasn’t in the least bit surprised.

When I got back, I went to see M&R and we spent the afternoon in their conservatory watching the torrential rain, thunder and lightening, and drinking wine! I checked the tent was okay in a lull and then returned for supper which we cooked up together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.