E.B. Sunday 20:05.

I realised I hadn’t taken a photo today.
We went to church as usual this morning. I love the multicultural and ethnic variety feel to it. We have a large group of Cantonese, people from Iran, (there was even a celebratory Saturday for their New Year), some other countries include South Africa and India.
Halfway through the service there is a few minutes break where we are encouraged to speak to the people either in front of us or behind, and introduce ourselves. There is a lovely buzz and hum as the chats take place.
Coffee, tea and soft drinks are served before and afterwards. This morning there were croissants on offer!
Once we were back home and had eaten lunch, I picked up my current book to read, and have almost finished it.
It is now beginning to grow noticeably darker in the evenings as our daylight hours are shortening little by little.
Well I took the photo before that happened.
The garden just after teatime.
There are windfall apples littering the top burnt grass by the apple tree.
The squirrel is enjoying them! He must have stomach ache by now!
Hope you’ve had.a reasonable weekend.
I’m playing catch-up once more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.