Bike on a boat

It was a fishing boat moored at the dock, and I had to have a look at it. Had a good early morning walk down to the village and dock, very few people around, although the ferry parking lot was getting full at just before 8 am for the 10 am sailing. Quite a few ferry cancellations yesterday again because of staff shortages. Fingers crossed that the ones we have reservations on won't be cancelled! 
We're heading to the mainland on Wednesday for a couple of days and I can't wait to see family. It's going to be a flying visit. Not keen on travelling but I can't wait to go to UBC to give Krista a bit of a tour. She starts classes on Sept. 6, I think. By this time next year, she should be a qualified teacher! So exciting. I love UBC campus and am looking forward to seeing the changes since I was last there for meetings.
We won't see Kalyn because her team is playing in a tournament in Washington. We'll stream the games. Hope to see her and the team play in early September for their first home games.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.