White Campion

I got out the proper camera, for the first time since taking J to hospital four weeks ago, and tried to photograph the white campion which is still flowering in an uncultivated edge of the vegetable garden, but the results were not what I hoped for. We have lots of pink/red campion, but the white seems to be a bit less usual, and I like its creaminess and the green/brown stems and foliage. However, it was too windy for close-up work, the bright sun on the petals was difficult to expose correctly, and I couldn't find a good angle from which to compose the flowers. Perhaps I should have tried the macro lens - next time!

Thank you Miranda for continuing to host Wildflower Week - it's nice to get back to flowers, after the weeks J and I have spent in windowless hospital rooms!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.