A lovely evening for a walk

Another day of tasks. It’s meant to rain tomorrow. I’ve taken the big weeds out of the lawn with my Japanese gardening knife - a hori hori. I’ve then cut the grass. There was some long grass in places.

The boys and I have then driven to HtPs. We’ve then been for a walk at Danebury Hill Fort. It’s always lovely there and we’ve seen lots of people with dogs. Including a couple with a German Short Haired pointer just like Spencer. He stopped and looked at us and I looked at him. I hope that Spencer and Pippin are happy.

We’ve then watched the folk duo Ninebarrow walking and singing in the Lake District. Stunning scenery and lovely singing.

HtP had cooked dinner. It was delicious.

Then back home to finish some chores.

My son should be on the way back from his few days away. It will be good to have someone else in the house again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.