It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

The Rescue

I went to see my Bestie Paula K today as she is up here looking after her Mum whos had an operation. I took my camera as the garden is perfect for bug hunting and I did a bit of trying to photograph Bees. I came upon this poor thing and thought it was dead but the capture had only just occurred and as I touched the web the Bee struggled. 
I like nature but this time I had to intervene and save the Bee. I pulled the web away as much as I could and the Bee got away pretty quick then landed on some Sedum and promptly kicked off the rest of the web with its back legs! I was thrilled it was ok  and I think that was partly because it was the biggest Bumble I've ever seen. I found out it's a Ruderal Bumble Bee. The second image is the beautiful Bee on the Sedum.

Sorry Spider but the Bumble comes first in my book.

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.