Do not read this…..

…….if you want to sleep well.

This is my current book.
It is both horrifying and fascinating.
Horrifying to realise the full extent of what the human race is doing to itself and to the only planet we have.
And fascinating as it would be to an intelligent alien landing here from somewhere else in the universe.
As many of my blip friends know I feel strongly on these issues. I am not one for glueing myself to the runway at the local airport. But I do feel that leaving it all to Governments will not work. We should each do what little bit we can so that at least our grandchildren will not say that we did nothing.

We are fortunate to have been able to have solar panels and an Air Source Heat Pump so we have been able to abandon gas and hope that our electricity comes from renewable resources.
And we have abandoned flying. But that is easy to do at our advanced ages.
Some will say we are the new Puritans. So be it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.