This is the day

By wrencottage

"Do you come here often?"

I was delighted to see lots of visitors to the bird feeders at 6.45 am when I came downstairs this morning, and at one point I think there were five birds all having a drink together from the (temporary) bird bath as well! Of course, I didn’t have my camera to hand, so by the time I’d gone to get it there were only two left, who seemed to be having a little chat and getting to know each other.

I’m also delighted to have seen a male woodpecker at the feeders yesterday and a female one today. They haven’t been much in evidence lately, but somehow more birds of varying varieties seem to be returning, which is encouraging.

Both bird baths, incidentally, got a good scrubbing out today, and are looking great, although the state of the temporary one didn’t seem to put them off at all this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.