DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Tea Time Treats

Linda asked me last week what day Mr A would be at home this week; I knew she was up to something, but never expected this!

The parcel was addressed to ‘Madam Ashley’; they got that right hahaha.

Inside the hamper there is tea, champagne, truffles, strawberry jam and a fruit cake. All vair posh and as Linda said, was the closest thing to a Tiffany hamper they could find. The colours are identical.
Also in the hamper was a note, wishing us a very happy 1st wedding anniversary (which is this Wednesday) and also thanks for looking after everything so well in their absence.

I don’t think I’ve ever had a job that made me feel so worthwhile before. Sure, there are days when it’s hellish, but to know I’m appreciated finally! is fantastic :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.