Giraffe for sale

I got the train to Buxton to meet Elspeth and Elaine for our usual meet up. So nice to sit back, relax and read all the way there especially as I used my bus pass/train card. Mind you I didn't realise I should have paid from Stockport but the conductor let me off this time. Next time I will get a ticket for that bit of the journey. We had a lovely catch up and lunch at our favourite cafe. We sat outside and although it was nice there were so many massive lorries going past. We walked past this shop and loved the giraffe (Made in China) it would look nice in my garden maybe scare the cats but it was too big to carry on the train. We didn't ask the price and it didn't have a tag on. It was raining by the time we came out of our other favourite cafe and it rained all the way home. A good soaking for the garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.