Needs a title!

I've spent quite a bit of the day gathering together images and resizing them ready to add to the Moo website so they can turn them into cards. I've included quite a few digitally manipulated photographs this time so they won't all be reproductions of my prints. I need to get on with this or I won't get them back before the weekend.

I've just got around to photographing this series of faces this afternoon. It's definitely been an exploratory series for me and the images seem to have got more and more painterly. They've also begun to lose detail around the eyes as the carborundum no longer seems to hold the ink. I think I need to live with them a bit longer. I've found some wonderful detail within them which might prompt a new direction for me. You've seen them here before.

I think I'll be relieved when everything is finally chosen and up on the walls - Friday the deadline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.