An adventure

I am quite proud of my chickens. There was just a bit of jousting but really not much. Everyone sort of kept to themselves today. We had the big pen open so they could all get out into the yard but that has a temporary fence around it so they couldn't get lost. Then tonight the new girls roosted up with the old girls. So we are on our way.
This afternoon Dan and I went to the Causeway beach for a bit. He was gathering seaweed to put on the gardens. This is his second pickup load. I went for a stroll looking for sea glass and found just a few pieces. Then I set my chair up by the bay. This mom and her kids came down and took off for the island just a ways out.  (It's just to the right out of the picture) It was fun to watch them. They clearly had done this a few times.
We are expecting more rain tonight!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.