Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Double

Edit:    I switched the 2 photos …the info is all the same, just reversed.    Decided this could be our portrait for this summer.  And H says he’s given up complaining about being blipped. :-)   

This afternoon we tackled a small part of the studio and dug out all kinds of old cement mixes  and milestone (a special kind of cement you can mold with), rocks, and sand.  Not usable now.  Hard to believe I used to lug these supplies up here to make creatures with.    But now some are falling apart…like this purple goose who used to stand tall in yellow boots, now resting on the arbutus tree.   I  feel like that some days.  ( extra) 

This morning H and I went for a row in the alden…first time I’ve been in this double for years…before covid for sure……It went better than I expected.. there’s something rather satisfying about 4 oars going in and coming out together ( with my soulmate)     Didn’t want to blip another boat in the water!  but liked this of H...he has a lot more energy than I do…. He works hard… I don’t. ) 

No visitors or anyone today….appreciated that.    Reading The Splendid and the Vile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.