SarahSnaps

By SarahSnaps

It's a Cracker

The day started with an early family swim followed by a Saturday morning movie of Star Trek. I was assured by my two men that I would enjoy it, despite it being 'spacey', and they were right. After lunch the kids were dropped at Mums as we were off to a 40th party.

A walk in the sun followed by a rare hour of doing absolutely nothing, except lying on the bed reading, preceded a night of too much fizz but lots of laughs.

This little chap pictured is one a many horses I walk past most days on my early morning dog walks. Until today I had no idea they were all from our village animal sanctuary. The ladies grooming them told me each horses story, which is when I found out that this fella is called Cracker, on account of being born on bonfire night!

The things we don't know about what's n our doorstep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.