No such thing as a free lunch?

This is my good friend Dave, he is considerably older than me, and we have been friends since I worked with him.

A gentleman.
A scholar.
A train enthusiast.
A European tour guide.

Today we decided to catch up and meet over a light lunch. I had decided that the Trans Europe Cafe would be a good spot as we have never been and its been on my list of places to go for quite some time. The strangest thing happened, as we sat down we looked at the six photographs on the wall (pictured behind Dave), as we spoke about them, we were approached by the owner of the cafe, who quickly asked Dave if he could name the streets, locations and directional position of the photographs, he would in turn ensure our full bill was on the house. . . . Dave quickly named all the streets, and in fact informs the owner who took two of the photographs!! It was a hilarious moment and we were treated to a free lunch. . .

Dave and I had a great catch up and it was good to see him in good health (as he always is).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.