Tiny Tuesday

Was invited to coffee with friends whose mother is here for a few days. I normally see her at Christmas so it was lovely to meet up! Waited for the bus from town which was late so after waiting for 12 minutes I decided to walk at which point the bus sailed past! However the walk was through a couple of parks in very muggy weather and with sun seeping through occasionally! Desiccated grass still despite the rainfall of the last couple of days.

Had worn leggings as it had been drizzling earlier but was very glad to remove them before I left the house! Was in the kitchen chatting to Gill and we popped out into the garden to see the rose bush which had been partially stripped by these tiny caterpillars which have ginormous appetites!

A five star dining experience with lots of eggs ready to hatch into caterpillars, now removed to the insect cemetery! I have asked to house sit for them in September for 16 days and no dogs at all! Makes me realise my heart is in caring for the dogs not the house!

Walked back to town to get some beach towels, she loves colours, for another friend who is unable to get around easily at the moment! Now contemplating taking them out to her this afternoon but I can’t get hold of her on the phone! Since she lives in sheltered accommodation I have to be sure she is there. Such complications! Have a good afternoon all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.