Abstract Thursday ...

... minimalism. 

I recently found this blue jay feather and was saving it for just the right opportunity to blip.  Today's Abstract Thursday theme fit the bill.  Too bad I'm posting this way to late.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting this great challenge week after week.

We really enjoy raising the monarch butterflies each summer.  But sometimes there are heartbreaks.  I've added an Extra photo of a chrysalis that I had to remove from one of the enclosures.  Sadly it looks like something has gone wrong with it as you can clearly see it's not right.  I have placed it in a spot well away from the milkweed so that if there are parasites they can't infect anything that's out there.  I will not throw it in the trash because I believe it deserves better.

Backblipped: August 23, 2022 ... sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.