This picture is the ground-floor bit of this.

The architect brought a 16-year-old work-experience student to our site meeting today. In due course he hopes to study architecture. He found it almost impossible to believe that I lived in this house until recently. Maybe even more so when I showed him where the dining table used to be, just to the left of this picture.

We had a really useful site meeting. Early in the meeting we went into the living room and I asked whether the scaffolding pole was still in place. It was.

When I went back out through the front door two hours later there was no floor at all. I was amused by the fire extinguishers in the fireplace. And by the fact that the scaffolding pole is still there.

It is heartening to see change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.