Getting Stuck In

A damp and slightly odd day. It got off to a non-start when the anticipated restart on the garden didn't happen. Measurements were taken and I am assured the workmen will be here tomorrow.

I thought I'd missed out on coffee with my Monday friends but it was re-arranged to happen in the afternoon. It was just what I needed. A different venue for a change, too. Lovely, slightly quirky, surroundings - it made a nice change.

Afterwards, I went for a walk by the river. It was late afternoon / early evening by then and the light was poor but I enjoyed watching the bird life, including a few brief glimpses of a kingfisher. It wasn't great conditions for photography but I quite liked this shot of the gull as he entered the water :)

Walking Past The Brewery in my b&w journal

Huge thanks for all the wonderful comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Red Kite...'!

Ann 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.