andypowe11

By andypowe11

Drowned rats

My mum and her partner, John, have been in Bath this weekend playing in a croquet tournament, staying in a B&B just round the corner from our house and coming round for their evening meal.

I cycled over to Bath Croquet Club (on the Rec') this afternoon to see them play. The rain was torrential. When I got there, I was soaked thru and they were doing a great impersonation of a couple of drowned rats playing croquet.

My mum, who is 80 by the way, was stood under a tree physically shivering. She had waterproofs on but obviously not enough warm clothes underneath. I dunno... the older generation, huh! You tell them to put on sensible clothes but will they listen?

[And for my family members who are also on Blip, there are some [url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/andypowe11/3539225837/]more photos on Flickr[/url].]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.