In-residence - again!

The sun shone us at Swaddywell Pit today for our half-day 'in-residence', though the wind also blew, nearly causing Kathryn to lose her mind-mapping paper! 

While she focused  on her research into Westing's Meadow, I took my camera for a walk round the reserve, observing the effects of the drought and appreciating the beauty of fading plants at the end of their season, and the symmetry and amazing structures of some of the seed-heads. 

On my perambulation I had interesting conversations with several people, and there was more discussion back at the cabin, where visitors enjoyed our home-baked cakes.  It was lovely to meet  people who'd never visited Swaddywell NR, old friends, fellow photographers and to catch up with a group of wildlife enthusiasts that I'd chatted to previously in Old Sulehay Forest!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.