Coldplay

Am finally up to date after blipping the last couple of days.

A long, long day. I left my daughter's house just after 9am and after a quick stop for a cup of tea near Dumbarton I got home just before 1pm. It was good to see my husband again as three weeks is the longest time we have ever been apart.
I was only home for a couple of hours before we drove back through to Glasgow to see Coldplay. We parked about 20 minutes away from Hampden and fortunately managed to get a table in an Italian restaurant for something to eat.
The show was absolutely fantastic and the effect of the led wristbands we were all given was amazing. The icing on the cake particularly for my husband was when Edwyn Collins joined them on stage and sang 'Never met a girl' with Chris Martin. 
Afterwards we joined 1000s of others walking the streets of Glasgow to get back to our car. Unfortunately we then took an hour to get to the motorway so I was driving home along the M8 exactly twelve hours later than the first time today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.