Camblueskenneth Abbey

That was a fun cycle into work this morning. I now know that majority of my commute is west north west as that was where the 25mph plus gusts of wind were blowing in from. I even had to pedal hard down the hill where I normally hit my highest speeds. Panniers acting like nice big air brakes. Only took me 6 minutes longer though. Burny thighs, bright red coupon, big grin.

That was a fun cycle home tonight. I now know that the majority of my commute home is east south east as that was where the 25mph plus gusts of wind were blowing towards. Hardly had to pedal at all. Panniers acting like big sails. Only took me 20 minutes longer. (These blue skies appeared after a bit of a wet squall, didn't want to rush home).

There something deep and analogous to life in that. Something about taking time to stop and blip the Abbeys. Or something.

Talking about deep and meaningful, really liking the 'Tree of Life' project Blipfoto kicked off today. It's getting me more paternal 'n that with every little notification that arrives saying that I had some part in someone starting out on their journey after I pestered them into it had planted that tiny blip seed. Looking forward to seeing that one grow arms and legs (or, at least, branches)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.