Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Let’s Go…Fly A Kite!

It was my last day camping at Malvern, though my friend is able to stay for another day. After a leisurely breakfast I packed up and was able to leave Alfie the Campervan in the campsite parking area. We then went for another walk at the top of the Malvern hills. We parked at the same place as we did on Sunday but this time we walked north to Worcester Beacon, the highest point of the hills. It was a long uphill but so worth it and it didn’t take too long to get to the top. It was windy up there! Perfect conditions for kite flying! The 360 degree views are just breathtaking and the wind certainly blew away the cobwebs!

We walked back down, stopped in a cafe for a very welcome tea and cake, and then went back into town for a brief stop so I could pick up something I’d seen the day before and wish I’d bought. We got back to the campsite by late afternoon and I headed home. It was a great 3 days there - never long enough as there is SO much to see!

See Extra photo for a few more views - our campsite with the beautiful view of the Malvern Hills in between Alfie and my friend’s caravan. Breakfast was cooked outside! More views from the ridge and the Worcester Beacon. The middle picture shows one of the many springs coming out of the hills, where people are free to fill up. Some come collect a car full of containers. We just filled our water bottles. The bottom right is another view of Malvern Priory with the beautiful Abbey Hotel in the foreground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.