Loch life

A body maintenance day today!

Bob had an appointment with the podiatrist, badly needed it seems as he was hobbling with a problem nail and I could not help him as he has very thick nails.  It seems it has been a great success and she used her little machine to take a lot of the thickness off, which helps a great deal.  I know you don't want to hear all this, but it is my diary after all.

And I had a routine eye test, which was also successful.  I hate the dentist and the optician but realise they are both necessary evils.  I had a lovely young man attend to me who was quite flattering, so this old gal was chuffed.

Met up with Bob afterwards in the town centre and headed over to the loch for a quick walk.  As usual met some friends there so spent a lot of the time blethering.

But did manage a couple of shots and liked this one best.

'Shetland' is on tonight so I will have to clear out the TV of dead bodies afterwards.  Why anyone would want to live there I can't see, as there are so many murders.  (Only kidding Shetlanders)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.