A bug of sorts

One of the door catches on the microwave failed yesterday evening, just as I was about to heat some peas.  It was repaired in December 1997 (according to the label on the back), and I think it was the same fault.  I nearly called into the shop this morning to ask if it was still under warranty.

A long wait at the dentists, where I was due to see both the hygienist and dentist, so they halved the bill, which was a lot less painful.

Over to MK this afternoon to purchase a new microwave.  I've gone for the same model but not bothered with the combination oven this time as I no longer make puddings.  Afternoon tea was also partaken.

Home and out scouting the garden for creatures.  I'm really not sure what this is but don't think it's a shield bug.  It's more miniature cockroach.  I'd be pleased if someone would save me the trouble of searching the reference books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.