Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Western Honey Bee

I spent most of the morning sorting out some of the conservatory as some things are not back to their proper place after being moved when the new windows were fitted. The afternoons are still too hot to continue with this kind of task.
 
Today’s picture, as identified by the app on my phone, is of a Western Honey Bee feeding on mint flowers. I would normally just call it a Honey Bee. It is probably from the one hive that is active in the garden, which we leave alone. They seem to fend for themselves very well, we leave them their honey instead of feeding them sugar, as bee keeping and honey processing is now much too heavy work for us to do. There seemed to be hundreds of bees on the mint flowers so I did not stay long; I carry an EpiPen in case I am stung by a Honey Bee!
 
The temperature at noon today was twenty-seven degrees Celsius.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.