Unexpected Surprise

It’s small, furry, has a long tail and whiskers - and it’s NOT a RAT! Imagine my delight!

I opened the curtains this morning to find this visitor on the bird feeder. I’ve lived in the East Neuk for more than twenty years and this is the first time I’ve seen a squirrel in Pittenweem. I’m overjoyed it’s not another rat. It kindly waited until I got the camera and put on a zoom lens and took lots of shots. I really hope it visits again.

The rest of our day has been an easy one. A quiet walk in the rain in the woods at Kilrenny, followed by shopping for odds and ends in Anstruther. Then home to put my feet up and do very little for a couple of hours.
Last evening I cleaned and tidied the shed, putting away plant pots and trays until next year, then did a bit of tidying in the garden.
Suzy came along in the evening for a chat. We seldom get the opportunity to catch-up, so it was good to hear all her news.
We’ve just been out for a walk around the village and home by the harbour and shore, so it must be time to put my feet up again and read my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.