Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Fixed

I haven't been out again, so I'm glad I took this picture in the morning. I was working at my desk, and G got the Nespresso machine out and descaled it. It hasn't been working for a few months. It has an unusual problem - the capsule falls through. I looked on the internet to see if anyone else reported the same problem, but no joy.

A couple of weeks ago, when visiting our lodge in Surrey, friend Eileen said the Nespresso machine there had the same problem! How odd! I've been meaning to take it to the service centre but just haven't gotten around to it.

 G hoped to get the machine working after her maintenance, but no joy, so I called the service centre to get their location. To my surprise, the person at the end of the phone asked me to walk over to the machine and tell him the model and serial number. It didn't make sense, but I went along. He then wanted me to switch it on. At this point, I had to call G because I have never actually used this machine!!

She came and followed all his instructions, and voila! It worked! I never thought you could repair a coffee machine over the phone. We now know what to do when we get to the lodge. The two glasses here are lungos made for testing.

I did 2 1/2 hours of ironing in the afternoon while G was out. She's enrolled herself with a singing group that meets every other Wednesday. She should have been back in time to get to the SA meeting but got delayed, so I haven't been out today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.