NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Flower Power

COUNTDOWN: Just 4 more days till I'll reveal the concept behind this project theme.

As frequent visitors may know, I've been waiting for weeks to shoot the typical Dutch flower fields but due to the global warming - or better the coming ice age - it was delayed by more than one month!

My new American blip friend amE who recognized my flower parade blip some days ago, provided me with a special route map as she grew up in this Dutch area and she used to drive this route with her father.

It proved to be a valuable map as it brought me to fields without busloads of tourists shooting pictures in the fields. I'm grateful for her assistance and it was a great pleasure to drive her youth memory through my eyes. I had limited time so I'll finish with the statement... To be continued soon...

Thanks amE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.