St Pancras

I always thought it was ‘Pancreas’.
I’ve been nervous about travelling for half my life. For years I didn’t go further than about 2 hours from home and travelling abroad was out of the question. D bought me a ‘Fearless Flying’ course a few years ago which helped a lot but it still took a while for me to pluck up the courage to get on a plane. In 2019 we took the children to Amsterdam and then Spain. Unfortunately, we haven’t flown since we went to Spain 3 year ago so I am feeling increasingly apprehensive about flying to Malaga next week. It occurred to me that I haven’t even been on a train or bus, let alone aeroplane for a really long time so we took the train to St Pancras this evening, had a look around and a drink, bought some sandwiches and got the train home. One small step…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.