Telling me where to go

I was at Oban High School this morning ( before going to hold a surgery at Craignure on Mull) looking at the buildings as they are now and discussing with the Head Teacher and with some pupils the exciting plans for a new school.

Oban High has the largest catchment area in Scotland , taking in as it does a number of islands and consequently it also has the biggest number of feeder primaries - 20 in total.

Presently the school is over crowded and the site constrained and piecemeal. A new build as part of the "Scotland's Schools of the Future" project has captured everyone's imagination and discussion of possible sites will get underway later this year.

Knowing how busy the school car park can be I wondered if I would get a space. But someone had thought of that and very kindly left me in no doubt where I should go !

Pity it was too blustery to sit on the bench and enjoy the view. In fact it was so blustery that both the 3.00pm & the 5.00pm ferry back from Mull got cancelled but fortunately the last one ran at 7.00pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.