Legacy

By Legacy

Goose Flotilla Headed Home

Not much of a blip but since I spent a good part of the day at the dentist I hope I can be forgiven.  I
I now know what I'm going to be getting myself for Christmas this year and everyone else I know as well.  I've been avoiding an issue involving replacing a pulled tooth with an implant and crown but I can't avoid it any longer.  To say it's pricey is an understatement and I'm fighting it every step of the way.  I'm not of a mind to put so much money in an 82 year old mouth but if I don't do it there's a whole cascade of problems that will occur, so I'm stuck.
  I think I'm annoyed mostly because for my entire life I've put a priority on taking care of my teeth.  It was also my mother's priority and she drilled (pun intended) the philosophy of tooth care into me from a very young age.  She was always very proud of the fact that she reached 75 with all her own teeth.  I have several implants and I do indeed love them but most of them were installed years ago when they were considerably cheaper.  Oh, well, what else was I going to do with my savings.  It reminds me a bit of my favorite movie, 84 Charing Cross Road  when Helen can't make her planned trip to her beloved England because she had to spend her money on her teeth.  Eventually, she got there but by then it was quite a different trip from the one she dreamed about.  Somewhere in the back of my mind I hope for one more trip to England and I still might make it so I won't lose hope. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.