Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Soggy heap

Six of us braved the steady rain this morning to do yet more weeding with the Green Gym.  Decided against waterproof trousers, which was a mistake, as the rain dripped off my waterproof jacket and gave me soggy knees.  Could wring the muddy water out of my gloves.  The ground was still bone dry 2 inches down from the surface.
Collected a prescription from the shopping centre this afternoon and walked across to the cinema to book two tickets for myself and a friend to see The Fisherman Friends sequel tomorrow night.
Senior tickets are now £10.99.  Used to be £6.50 in the not too distant past.  I ordered the last lot on line but baulked at paying a booking fee this time.  It also gave me some extra exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.