Solar Panels Guy

First morning that we had a chill one without having to head somewhere which was nice .

Nothing of note - dropped books back to the Library and took out a few - European rail journeys (for ideas) and a book on Normandy. A trip we had booked with the boys for July 2020 that was scuppered by Dam Covid :(. When you look back at that time it’s like another world, I am so glad the masks stuff is gone (although have to wear in hospital which I understand).

This guy from a Glasgow solar panel company came at 6pm. I was gardening then I came in so listened in and thought he wasn’t too bad. Figures were given and dates for installation mentioned. I asked about the company background and he kinda wittered on a bit too much…. Then came the bit where he lost all credibility. He asked if we were interested (obviously we are) and if we sign a contract today we would get a discount!!! I was quite annoyed at this and said that he was the first, we don’t hear a story then say yes, we look into finances and also the company that is giving us the quote. I asked also about customer recommendations ie trust pilot and he looked up this site I’d never heard of with 12 five star reviews. Hmmmmm. Only 12 and he said the company had been in operation for 15 years and run by his cousin. Anyway, we asked for it in writing by e Mail and off he went.

Turns out the company has only been operating since November. There was another company the ‘cousin’ director headed up but that was now in liquidation - accounts had only been produced once. There was reviews on trust pilot with horror stories.

The search continues and we have a few to see. He reminded me of the old double glazing salesmen.

Oh and Bojo reared his ugly head, not in the U.K. but in Ukraine !! Country going through an energy crisis and he cares not one jot! Jeez I really want to slap that big bloated red face!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.