Snip

What a downpour! I was awake at 0130 as I was too hot so I got up for a bit rather than toss and turn. I'm often like that and a walk round the house or garden, usually helps. Anyway, I'd been back in bed about 30 minutes and was just dropping off when someone turned the tap on and started rattling the wooden balls. There was so much rain and thunder. I actually droped off mid way through it but I reckon we'd had about two inches by the time I woke up again. 

It was a very wet walk to the station. And that was after I'd had to find some suitable boots to wear, rather than the trainer's I've had on all summer.

I'd sort of forgotten I had my biggest project team in, coming from all points North (Manchester), South (Winchester) and East (Canterbury) so my day was quite full on with lots of conversations as well as the scheduled stuff.

Himself met me for a drink on the way home, just a quick one to decompress. The pub was busier than it looks in this snap, including a very friendly sausage dog. Hopefully he wasn't listening to his doggy parents conversation, they were planning his snipping..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.